BBMP to reopen COVID Care Centres – Gaurav Gupta

Yogesh K Porwar & Avanth Kumar Kankaria

As the covid 19 cases are increasing in the city, BBMP Chief Commissioner Gaurav Gupta instructed the Chief Health Officer Dr Balasundar to identify 1 each covid care center in all Assembly constituencies in BBMP limits.

Speaking after inspecting the Covid care center established at Kempegowda community hall under CSR funds in Nandini layout in Mahalakshmi layout constituency in the city, he said that, covid cases are increasing day by day. So, one covid care center in each assembly constituencies should be reopened.

He instructed the Health officer to give the details (name and address of covid care centers, number of beds,number of oxygenated beds, available cylinders, number of oxygen concentrator etc.) of covid care centers.

“The covid care center was already set up at Kempegowda community hall in Nandini layout in Mahalakshmi layout constituency.

Now, under CSR fund, the oxygen plant, 18 oxygen fitted bed facilities on the first floor is ensured.

For that, appointment of doctors and personnel Will be done and the center will become a full fledged one” said the MLA of the constituency, Minister for excise K Gopalaiah.

Speaking to reporters he said, “There are 45 bed facility in ground floor and 18 oxygen fitted bed facility available on first floor of Kempegowda community hall.

Oxygen plant is also there. Around 40 oxygen concentrators are there.Toilet facilities,drinking water also available.

Few works including lift for first floor are yet to be get finished and have instructed the officials to start the work quickly”.

Speaking on the occasion, BBMP Chief Commissioner Gaurav Gupta said, It is instructed the concerned to identify 1 each covid care center in all assembly constituencies as the number of covid cases are increasing.

Persons with mild symptoms, if they are unable to take treatment under home isolation,can get treatment at covid care centers”.

Special commissioner(Health) Dr.Trilokchandra, zonal joint commissioner Shivaswamy, Chief health officers Dr Balasundar, Dr Nirmala Buggi, zonal health officer Dr. Manoranjan Hegde and other officers were present.