charge of Delhi Shri P.C.Chacko introduces all the seven Congress candidates for the Lok Sabha elections in Delhi to the media at a press conference at the DPCC office, Rajiv Bhawan

binod takiawala

NEW DELHI, April 25, 2019—All India Congress Committee in-charge of Delhi Shri P.C.Chacko today introduced all the seven Congress candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections from Delhi to the media at a press conference at the DPCC office, Rajiv Bhawan, here today. The Congress candidates present were Smt. Sheila Dikshit (North East Delhi), Shri Jai Prakash Agarwal (Chandni Chowk), Shri Ajay Maken (New Delhi), Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely (East Delhi), Shri Mahabal Mishra (North West Delhi), Shri Rajesh Lilothia (West Delhi) and Shri Vijender Singh (South Delhi).

Delhi Pradesh  Congress Committee president Smt. Sheila Dikshit said that Congress president Shri Rahul Gandhi has reposed faith in all the seven Congress candidates and that was the reason he entrusted the heavy responsibility on them to contest the Lok Sabha elections from Delhi. She said that the Congress candidates will make extensive campaigns in their respective Lok Sabha seats to have personal interaction with the people, and seek their votes and support on the basis of the Congress party’s solid track record of serving the people of Delhi selflessly, and for the unsurpassed development of the Capital.

Smt. Sheila Dikshit said that the Congress candidates are familiar with the people of Delhi as  they have been serving the people for the past many years in various capacities. She said that the people of Delhi, who have always reposed their faith in the Congress to fulfill their aspirations, will once again elect the Congress back to power and there was no doubt about the victory of all the seven Congress candidates in Delhi.

At the press conference, DPCC president Smt. Sheila Dikshit also welcomed former Municipal Councillors Shri Harsh Sharma (Chintu) and his wife Smt. Uma Sharma back into the Congress party as they left the BJP to join their parent party. Shri Irfan Ulla, who left the  Aam Aadmi Party along with his supporters, also joined the Congress party. Well-known social worker Smt. Uma Gupta and young leader Shri Rajesh Gour also joined the Congress party in the presence of Smt. Sheila Dikshit. All these leaders said that they fully subscribed to the programmes and policies of the Congress party under the dynamic leadership of Congress president Shri Rahul Gandhi, and they will work for the victory of the Congress candidates in the Lok Sabha elections.

Prominent others present at the press conference were former DPCC president and Delhi Speaker Shri Subhash Chopra, former Delhi Ministers Shri Mangat Ram Singhal, Shri Ramakant Goswami, who is also the spokesperson, Smt. Kiran Walia, spokespersons Shri Jitender Kumar Kochar (Jitu) and Shri Harnam Singh, Shri Rohit Manchanda and Smt. Onika Mehrotra.