Gujarati Iconic Film Awards- 2017

In 2016, for the promotion of the Gujarati film industry and to honour the talent of Gujarati artists, Mr. Hetalbhai Thakkar and Shri Arvind Bhai Vegda has organized the Gujarati iconic film awards. His main aim was that the Gujarati films also get feedback and love As Received by Hindi and other regional language films by Gujarati people living around the world and Gujarati films be watched by more and more Peoples. Today, when the creators and directors of Gujarati films are very enthusiastic and passionate about creating new films and releasing it, the Gujarati Iconic Film Awards – 2017 has taken a new initiative to promote Gujarati language and Gujarati films by Quality Mark , Which is based on various parameters.
Gifa President Mr. Hetal Bhai Thakker and Vice President Mr. Arvindbhai Vegda said that after the successful completion of Gujarati films in the past few years, there has been a change in the situation of Gujarati film industry. Now a days, when the Gujarati film industry is growing steadily and successfully, Gifa is working to provide more incentive and strength. Last year, there were 47 films entry in the award function, which has crossed the 61 mark this year. This is an example of GIFA’s success. This year, the GIFA is sure that more than 25000 people of Various Small and Medium industries connected to the Film industry Will be part of the award function.
This year, there are a total of 61 entries in the film, from which jury members have watched 58 films and 27 films have been nominated in more than one category. In addition to encouraging new talent this year, two new category has also been added that are to “DEBUT MALE” and “DEBUT MOVIE”.
This year, GIFA-2017 will be held on January 6 at TransStadia Kankaria Maninagar,Ahmedabad in which the stars of likes of Gujarati and Hindi film industry like – Umesh Shukla, Arvind Rathore, Arvind Joshi, Hiten Kumar, Manoj Joshi, Darshan Jariwala, Ameesha Patel, Supriya Pathak, Bhoomi Trivedi, Sachin-Jigar, Aishwarya Majumdar, Jackie Shroff, Vikram Thakor, Soumya Joshi, Deepak Ghiwala and Ragini Shah will attend.