SPNMA National Media Awards KSRTC Chief Public Relation officer Dr Latha TS among 12 Journos awarded

Pramesh S Jain 

S t.Pauls college as part of its first edition of National Media awards honoured 12 journos who have excelled in and made a mark with their dedicated and commendable contribution to the field of media .

The St Paul’s college also shared its celebration for completing decades of unflinching commitment to the media since 1914.

Among the awardee,

Dr.Latha T.S Chief Public Relations Officer KSRTC bagged Awards in Excellence Public Relation. The awards were presented by Dr.Jayakara,Vice Chancellor Bangalore University and Fr.Rev.Dr.Thomos,Principal St.Paul College.

The other Awardees includes:

Excellence in Environmental Communication- Dr AN Yellappa Reddy,GC Member,Foundation for Ecological Security of India.

Excellence in Print Journalism- Vishweshwar Bhat,Editor-In-Chief,Vishwavani Daily

Excellence in Media Education- Dr BK Ravi, Professor & Chairman,Department of Communication,Bangalore University

Excellence in Civic and Social Action -Dr C Somashekhar, Rtd.IAS.

Excellence in Digital Journalism- Smt. Vijayalakshmi Shibaroor,Chief Editor,Vijaya Times.

Excellence in Broadcast Journalism- Dr Onkaragouda Kakade,Professor and Founder Chairperson,Dept of JMC,Akkamahadevi Women’s University,Karnataka.

Excellence in Television Journalism and Development Communication-Maya Sharma, Journalist,Writer,Consultant Editor,NDTV.

Excellence in Television Journalism-Gaurish Akki, News Anchor I Journalist, (Founder & Director, Alma Media School).

Excellence in Radio Journalism- Shri Vivaswan Rajesh,RJ, Radio City.