Three IPS among 21 Karnataka police officers bags President’s medal for distinguished & Meritorious service

Pramesh S Jain 

Three IPS officials among the 21 police personnel from the state have been conferred with the distinguished and meritorious serve medals for the year 2022.

While Director,State intelligence bureau,B Dayananda,and R Hitendra,Additional Director General of Police (Crime and technical services ) have been selected for president’s police medal for their distinguished service to the department and society

Dr BR Ravikanthe Gowda,Joint commissioner,Traffic,Bengaluru city is among the 19 officers selected for police medal for meritorious services.

The other awarded officials includes Janardhana R,Commandant,5th battalion,KSRP,Mysuru, Kumara D,ACP,Halasuru sub-division,Bengaluru, Ravi Prasad P, DySP,Hunsuru sub-division, Venkatappa Nayaka Holekar,DySP,Sindhanoor sub-division,Raichur district,Malleshaiah M,DySP, Anekal Sub-division,KN Yashawantha Kumar,Dy SP,Cyber crime,CID.

BM Gangadhar,ACP,CCRB,Kalaburgi city,Shekhara BK, DySP,CID,Bengaluru,Krishnamurthy S,Police Inspector,KLA,Bengaluru,CS Simpi,Special Assistant Reserve Sub Inspector, 1st Battalion, Bengaluru,Dastagir Mohammed Haneef Ghori, Assistant Reserve Sub Inspector,District Armed Reserve,Belagavi,HR Munirajaiah,Assistant Sub Inspector,Crime section,Joint Commissioner office,Bengaluru,Maruthi Shankar Jogadandakar, Assistant Sub Inspector,District Crime Record Bureau,Gadag.

Vijaya Kanchan,Assistant Sub Inspector, Mangaluru east police station,Shankar Rao Maruthi Rao Shinde,Head Constable Khade Bazaar police station,Belagavi,Lingarajappa,Head Constable,NR Sub division,ACP office,Mysuru,GV Venkateshappa,Head Constable,State Intelligence,Bengaluru.The awards will be presented by President of India on the occasion of Republic Day.