10 historical Monuments across the country will remain open till 9 pm for common public – Shri Prahlad Singh Patel

Union Culture Minister (IC) Shri Prahlad Singh Patel announced that opening hours of 10 historical Monuments across the country has been increased and now these Monuments will remain open from Sunrise to 9 pm for common public. The decision made public by Culture Minister while talking to media in New Delhi. Earlier these monuments used to open from 9am to 5.30 pm for general public. Shri Patel said that this decision has been made for the benefit of general public/tourists who can visit and appreciate the beauty of such historical sites for long hours.

The Minister also informed that other than these 10 monuments some other historical monuments are also under consideration for long opening hours for visitors. These 10 Monuments have been selected in first phase, he added.

The list of 10 historical Monuments is given below –

SL No. Name Of Monuments District State
1 Rajarani Temple Complex Bhubaneswar Odisha
2 Dulhadeo Temple, Khajurao Chattarpur Madhya Pradesh
3 Sheikh Chilli Tomb, Thanesar Kurukshetra Haryana
4 Safdarjung Tomb Delhi Delhi
5 Humayun’s Tomb, Delhi Delhi Delhi
6 Group of Monuments at Pattadakkal, Karnataka Bhagalkot Karnataka
7 Gol Gumbaz Vijayapura Karnataka
8 Group of Temples, Markanda, Chamursi Gadchiroli Maharashtra
9 Man Mahal, Vaidhshala Varanasi Uttar Pradesh
10 Rani-ki-Vav Patan Gujarat