Eco Smart Railway Stations

Hon’ble National Green Tribunal (NGT) has ordered to develop at least 5% of major stations as Eco–smart stations. Accordingly, 5% of 720 major stations were selected covering 2-3 stations from each of 16 Zonal Railways, which resulted in a total of 37 stations.

As per NGT’s directions, list of 37 stations has also been uploaded on Indian Railways website on the following link:- 2019/EnHM_Station_List_13082019.pdf.

This information was given by the Minister of Railways and Commerce & Industry, Shri Piyush Goyal in a written reply to a question in Lok Sabha today.