New Governing Council of Indian Printing Packaging

The elections for the Governing Council of Indian Printing Packaging & Allied Machinery Manufacturers’ Association (IPAMA), for the term 2019-21, were concluded on 16th October 2019 at 6:00 pm. The ballot papers were opened at 11.30 am on 17th October 2019 in the presence of the election officer, staff, contestants, and or their authorized
representatives. After counting the ballots, the following candidates were declared as winners by Mr. R.K. Verma, Election Officer: – List of new Governing Council Members are -1. Mr. Adithya Gupta 2. Mr. D.H. Deshpande 3. Mr. D.K. Garg 4. Mr. Dharmesh Arora 5. Mr. Harish Bansal 6. Mr. Jaiveer Singh 7. Mr. Mahesh Tanwar 8. Mr. Manish A. Panchal 9. Mr. Nitin Garg 10.Mr. P.K. Bhalla 11.Mr. R. Suresh Kumar 12.Mr. Rakesh K. Sodhi 13.Mr. Ravinder Singh 14.Mr. S. Rajaram 15.Mr. Satish Kaushik 16.Mr. T.D. Raghani 17.Mr. T.R. Mahajan 18.Mr. Vinay Kumar Gupta 19.Mr. Ashok Kumar Seth – Co-opted 20.Mr. Gagan Singh – Co-opted 21.Mr. B.S. Rawat – Co-opted

During the meeting of the Governing Council held today, the consensus of the House was that the President, General Secretary and Treasurer have done an excellent job, therefore election for those post need not be resorted to. Therefore, unanimously the names of Mr. S. Dayaker Reddy for President, Mr. Iqbal Singh for Honorary General Secretary and Mr. Dharam Pal Rawat as Treasurer, were proposed and approved by the house.

Thereafter, the following officer bearers were elected as the new office bearers of IPAMA: Mr. S. Dayaker Reddy – President, Mr. Iqbal Singh – General Secretary, Mr. Dharam Pal Rawat – Treasurer, Mr. Vinay Kumar Gupta – Vice President (North), Mr. P.K. Bhalla – Vice President (West), Mr. Jaiveer Singh – Vice President (East), Mr. R. Suresh Kumar = Vice President (South), Mr. Rakesh K. Sodhi – Joint Secretary (East), Mr. Satish Kaushik – Joint Secretary (West), Mr. Dharmesh Arora = Joint Secretary (North), Mr. Harish Bansal = Joint Secretary (South)

The new office bearers expressed their commitment to work as a team for the betterment of the Indian Graphic Arts Industry so that it can compete with the best machinery and equipment available in the global market. They also expressed their commitment to work in close coordination with each other for the growth of the Indian Graphic Arts Industry.