Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia): After successful functions and awards at Uzbekistan and Azerbaijan, International Chamber of Media And Entertainment Industry conducted its third edition of Global Strategic and Leadership Awards Kuala Lumpur in Malaysia to develop and promote relation between two countries.

The awards were presented to two teams of India and Malaysia by the president of the Chamber Dr. Sandeep Marwah and recently nominated by Government of India as the Chief Scout For India

The Indian delegation consisting of Dr. Vipin Gaur Secretary General of News Paper Association of India, T.S. Shivalingappa Vice President Zone Newspaper Association of India, Rajnish Kumar State Secretary NAI, Prem Mishra Photo Journalist, Sushma Mishra, Dr. Savita Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Prof. Mallikajunappa SIT-Karnataka, Shambhu Pokharel Managing Director World Trade Media Nepal, Murali Rao Journalist Bhagwati Prasad Balaji Kathiresan and Krishna Murthi.

H.E. Prof. Dr. Zahid Haque Senior Advisor Asia Pacific Region of World Sports Alliance of United Nation, Dato R. RajendranC Private Education Cooperative of Malaysia and CSR Malaysia, Dato Alan Foo Managing Director of Star Planet SDN BHD, Selvam Ramaraj Managing Director of Stratgurus SDN BHD, Dr. Hasliza Mohd. Sabi President of Faylez Berhad, Naheedul Huq Managing Director of Antarik Resources, K. L. Lim of M M Synergy, Mohd. Quamrul Islam of Syed Trading International were the recipient.

Tan Lee Cheng Director Ministry of Communication and Multimedia, Govt. of Malaysia, Soo Song Ting of Malaysian Printers Association, Dato Reiss Tiara founder of Millennium Universe, Kelvin Lee Kat Min of Selangor Printing Co.,Lim Peng Yaw Managing Director of Percetakan Skyline, Liang Kai Wen Business Development Manager, Darien Lew Executive Director Oriental Mace Group Berhad, Chew Tham Soon of Royal Malaysia Police and Mohd. Farukul Islam Shova of PLZ Newage Care were also awardees from Malaysia.