A Mesmerizing Musical Evening that Won Hearts

New Delhi: Gata Rahe Mera Dil organised by PHD Chamber of Commerce, Gata Rahe Mera Dil has become a popular annual cultural cum award event. This year too, it succeeded to cast its magical spell over Delhiites.

The programme took place at Talkatora Stadium on Friday where a battery of topnotch artists like Mika Singh, Ankit Tiwari, Daler Mehndi, Sudesh Bhosle, Harshdeep Kaur, Sapna Chaudhary and Raag Bhatia took up the stage to thrill the audience.

The programme started on a sombre note with paying tribute to former Prime minister late Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee. After that proceeded the musical event.

Mika Singh set the stage aflame with his popular numbers ‘Sawanmein Lag Gayi Aag” and ‘Aajki Party’. The heartthrob of the young generation, Ankit Tiwari sang his romantic numbers ‘Teri Galia’ and ‘Sun Raha Hai Na Tu’. With her popular track ‘Jugni, Jawani Hai Diwani’, Harshdeep Kaur drenched the spellbound audience with a Sufiana Flavor. Daler Mehndi was at his thrilling best and let the audience tap their feet at his beats. Haryana’s star attraction Sapna Chaudhary had spectators swooning over her popular numbers ‘Teri Ankhiyon ka Kajal’ and ‘Chhori Bindaas’. Anup Jalota spread, metaphorically speaking, a pal of spirituality with Bahajans‘ Chadariyajhini Re Jhini’ and ‘Aisilaagi Lagan’ in his inimitable dulcet voice. Standup comedian, Rajiv Nigam cracked his well-timed jokes and kept the audience in splits. Manisha Dubey anchored the programme.

Awards were given by Anil Khaitan, President, Sr. Vice President Rajiv Talwar, Vice President D. K. Aggarwal, Mukesh Gupta, Rakesh Gupta, Arshad Shawl, Nandita Jain, Sushil Chaudhry, Chairmen, Co-chairmen of Committees PHD.

“Constituted to promote and honour artists of the entertainment industry, the event has been organized consecutively for the fourth year,” informed  Mukesh Gupta, Chairman Tourism Committee, PHD Chamber, and organizer of the programme. Rakesh Gupta, Chairman of Entertainment Committee, PHD Chamber informed in his address that legends like Dharmendra and Sharmila Tagore have been given lifetime achievement award on this platform. Also, artists like Bappi Lahiri, Usha Utthup, Usha Mangeshkar, Amit Kumar, Babul Suprio have been honoured by this coveted award.

Besides a packed Talkatora Stadium MP and Delhi State BJP President, Manoj Tiwari, Mayor- South Delhi, Narendra Chawla and many noted personalities graced the occasion.